AZME Summer Conference July 19, 2022

Present:

Past President: Mary Kavan (ASU): President: Ginger Liddell (Payson): Secretary: Kevin LaJoie (Barry Goldwater): Digital Media Specialist: Hector Reyes (Desert View), Past President: Jon Oldfield (Gilbert)

Absent:

Treasurer: John-Martin Rigsby (Trevor Browne)

- I. Call to order
 - A. President Liddell (12:13 PM)
- II. Introductions:
 - A. Introduced AME Board

Old Business:

- III. Reading and Approval of Winter Conference Minutes
 - A. Motion to approve: Oldfield, 2nd: Leslie Palombo (Dysart), No Discussion: Motion Carried
- IV. Officers report.
 - A. Treasurer's report: Stated by President Liddell
 - 1. \$21,650.46
 - B. Mentor Coordinator: No report given
 - C. Digital Media Specialist: Hector Reyes (Desert View)
 - 1. Website updated, Renew GoDaddy website name
- V. New Business
 - A. Passing of the torch
 - 1. Ginger becomes President
 - B. Kate Fessler: NRF Foundation (Washington D.C.)
 - 1. fesslerk@nrf.com
 - 2. Talked about industry certifications
 - a) New this year:
 - (1) Warehousing/Inventory & Logistics
 - C. Member Benefits:
 - 1. No information given No discussion
 - D. Review 2023 AZME Winter Conference (January 26-28, 2023)
 - 1. Flyer put on tables
 - 2. QR Code utilized
 - E. Review of AME Board Positions:
 - 1. Nominations for President Elect:
 - a) April Porter (Williams Field) Nominated by Jon Oldfield (Gilbert)
 - (1) April accepted nomination
 - b) Kelly Wright (Mesa High) Nominated by Mary Kavan (ASU)
 - (1) Absent Accepted nomination
 - c) Member Vote:
 - (1) April Porter Elected
 - 2. Bylaws amendment:
 - a) Mary Kavan: Motion
 - (1) Wording:
 - (a) At the start of the current Treasurer's 2nd year, a Treasurer Elect will be appointed.
 - (i) This will help with the transition of the position and add consistency.
 - b) 2nd Lorelei Anderson (Betty Fairfax)

- c) Discussion included collaboration of specific wording
- d)
- 3. Nominations for Treasurer:
 - a) John-Martin Rigsby vacated position due to new position as Assistant Principal
 - b) Jeff Samaniego (Mountain Ridge) Nominated by Kevin LaJoie
 - (1) Absent Accepted nomination
 - c) Member Vote:
 - (1) Jeff Samaniego Elected

VI. Adjourn

Motion – Amber Gloria (Deer Valley), 2nd – David Carter (Casa Grande): Motion Carried 12:57 PM